National Honor Society Ceremony recognizes 14 inductees

Hang on for a minute...we're trying to find some more stories you might like.

Email This Story

Fourteen students have been inducted into Becton’s National Honor Society during a presentation and induction ceremony on November 14.

New members include Catherine Dinapoli, Maya Dobrygowski, Kenny Fernandez, Shanny Flammanc, Charles Flenner, Veronica Hernandez, Savannah Jones, Paige Kruse, Gene Lee, Alyssa Lesho, Cindy Muco, Wonhui Seo, Jacklyn Sewastianowicz and Justin Wojna.

The ceremony, which took place in the James Williams Performing Arts Center, began with motivational speeches from Superintendent Mrs. Clarke, Board President Mr. Lawrence Bongiovanni and Principal Dr. Sforza.

New NHS Adviser Ms. Dizon then recited the NHS Pledge and awarded certificates and pins to the new inductees alongside Dr. Sforza.

Furthermore, NHS President Rafael Kuc, Vice-President Rebecca Collette, Secretary Victoria Gatopoulos and Treasurer Timothy Reid, lit the candles for character, scholarship, leadership and service, which was followed by speeches from each of them.

History Teacher Ms. Dizon and English Teacher Mrs. Cannarozzi are the current advisers of this year’s National Honor Society. Twenty-nine students in total are now members of the prestigious organization.

Students will be competing in the annual spelling bee against Rutherford High School on November 21 at Rutherford High School.


Print Friendly, PDF & Email